## GOVERNMENT OF JAMMU & KASHMIR OFFICE OF THE EXCISE COMMISSIONER, J&K EXCISE AND TAXATION COMPLEX, RAIL HEAD, JAMMU

E-mail: excise.commr@jk.gov.in

Subject: General Elections to Legislative Assemblies of Haryana and UT of Jammu & Kashmir, 2024- DRY DAY-regarding.

Reference: 1. Election Commission of India's Press Note No. ECI/PN/132/2024 dated 31st August, 2024

 Chief Electoral Officer's letter No. CEO-ELEC0COE/79/2024/11147-11263 dated 17.08.2024 regarding General Elections to Legislative Assemblies of Haryana and UT of Jammu & Kashmir, 2024- DRY DAYregarding.

> ORDER No.: 384-EC OF 2024 DATED: 03 -09-2024

Whereas, Chief Electoral Officer, J&K vide afore-referred letter has enclosed directions of the Election Commission of India regarding announcement/notification of the General Elections to Legislative Assemblies of Haryana and Union Territory of Jammu & Kashmir, 2024 vide its Press Note No. ECI/PN/128/2024 dated 16.08.2024; and

Whereas, the Chief Electoral Officer, J&K has communicated vide afore-referred letter mentioning date(s) of poll and date of counting for declaration of Dry Days within the Assembly Constituencies on the scheduled dates of polling and date of counting in respective Assembly Constituencies; and

Whereas, Election Commission of India vide its Press Note No. ECI/PN/132/2024 dated 31st August, 2024 has decided to change the date of counting for the UT of Jammu & Kashmir from 04.10.2024 to 08.10.2024 (Tuesday); and

Whereas, Section 135-C of the Representation of People Act, 1951 provides that:

"No spirituous, fermented or intoxicating liquor or other substances of a like nature shall be sold, given or distributed at a hotel, eating house, tavern, shop or any other place, public or private, within a polling area during the period of forty-eight hours ending with the hour fixed for the conclusion of the poll for any election in the polling area."

Now, therefore, in exercise of powers conferred under clause (i) of sub rule (10) of Rule 38 of the J&K Liquor License & Sales Rules, 1984, it is hereby ordered that 'Dry Day' shall be observed in each respective Assembly constituency on polling dates (48 hours ending with the hour fixed for conclusion of poll) and counting date as per the below schedule mentioned against each Assembly Constituency in the UT of J&K.

1	Lia
	3/1

Phase	Name of District	No. & Name of Assembly Constituency	Date(s) of Poll	Date of Counting	Dry Days
1st	Pulwama	32-Pampore	18.09.2024	08.10.2024	16.09.2024
		33-Tral	(Wednesday)	(Tuesday)	(6:00 PM) to

		24 Dulu	<u> </u>		10.00.0004
		34-Pulwama			18.09.2024
6		35-Rajpora			(06.00 PM) &
	Shopian	36-Zainapora			08.10.2024
		37-Shopian			
	Kulgam	38-D.H. Pora			
		39-Kulgam	9		
		40-Devsar			
	Anantnag	41-Dooru			
		42-Kokernag (ST)			
		43-Anantnag West			
		44-Anantnag			
		45-Srigufwara-			
		Bijbehara			
			0		
		46-Shangus-			
		Anantnag East			
		47-Pahalgam			
	Kishtwar	48-Inderwal			
		49- Kishtwar			
		50-Padder-Nagseni			
	Doda	51-Bhadarwah	* *		
	100	52-Doda			
		53-Doda West			11
	Ramban	54-Ramban			
	ramban	55-Banihal			
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Ganderbal	17-Kangan (ST)	25.09.2024	08.10.2024	23.09.2024
2	Ganderbai	18-Ganderbal	(Wednesday)	(Tuesday)	(6:00 PM) to
	Crimanan		(vveuriesday)	(Tuesuay)	25.09.2024
	Srinagar	19-Hazartbal			
		20-Khanyar	18		(06.00 PM) & 08.10.2024
		21-Habbakadal			00.10.2024
		22-Lal Chowk			
		23-Channapora			2
		24-Zadibal			
		25-Eidgah		Α.	
		26-Central			
		Shalteng		=	
	Budgam	27-Budgam		9	
		28-Beerwah			
		29-Khansahib			
		30-Chrar-i-Sharief			
	1	31-Chadoora			
	Reasi	56-Gulabgarh (ST)			
	1 (Casi	57-Reasi		17	
		58-Shri Mata			
	Deferred	Vaishano Devi			
	Rajouri	83-Kalakote-			
		Sunderbani			
		84-Nowshera			
6		85-Rajouri(ST)			
		86-Budhal (ST)			
		87-Thannamandi			
		(ST)			
	Poonch	88-Surankote (ST)			
		89-Poonch Haveli			
		90-Mendhar (ST)	1		
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Kupwara	1-Karnah	01.10.2024	08 .10.2024	29.09.2024
	Kapitala	2-Trehgam	(Tuesday)	(Tuesday)	(6:00 PM) to
		- Hongain	( racoday)	( acoudy)	(0.00 1 10) 10

/3/9

	3-Kupwara			01.10.2024
	4-Lolab			(06.00 PM) &
	5-Handwara			08.10.2024
	6-Langate	41		
Baramulla	7-Sopore			
	8-Rafiabad			
	9-Uri			
	10-Baramulla			
	11-Gulmarg			
	12-Wagoora-Kreeri	4		
	13-Pattan			
Bandipora	14-Sonawari			
	15-Bandipora			
	16-Gurez (ST)			
Udhampur	59-Udhampur-West	a #		
,	60-Udhampur- East			
	61-Chenani			
	62-Ramnagar (SC)			
Kathua	63-Bani			
	64-Billawar			
	65-Basohli			
	66-Jasrota			
	67-Kathua (SC)			
	68-Hiranagar			
Samba	69-Ramgarh (SC)			
Paragonia paragonal di Paragonia	70-Samba			
	71-Vijaypur			
Jammu	72-Bishnah (SC)			
	73-Suchetgarh			
	(SC)			
	74-R.S.Pura-			
	Jammu South			
	75-Bahu			
	76-Jammu East			
	77-Nagrota			
	78-Jammu West			
	79-Jammu North			
	80-Marh (SC)			
	81-Akhnoor (SC)		Š., (	
	82-Chhamb			

Further, the following shall be strictly observed within the Assembly Constituencies on the Dry Days as per afore-mentioned schedule:

- a) The liquor shops/Liquor Bars/Liquor Trades, operating within the respective Assembly Constituencies on the designated dry days shall remain closed as per schedule.
- b) No liquor shall be served in Hotels, Restaurants, Clubs and other establishments located within the respective Assembly Constituency on scheduled dry days.
- c) Non-Proprietary Clubs, Star Hotels, Restaurants etc. and Hotels functioning under different categories of licenses for possession and supply of liquor shall not be permitted to serve liquor on the scheduled dry days within the respective Assembly Constituencies as per schedule.

d) Any permit to serve liquor on social occasions at Private Places, Banquet Halls, Party Halls and Restaurant etc. issued by competent authority prior to the issuance of this Order shall be deemed to have been cancelled ab-initio.

> (Subash C. Chhibber) JKAS Excise Commissioner, J&K

No.: EC/Exc/Election 2024-25/ 3324-41

Dated: 03 -09-2024

## Copy for kind information to the:

- 1. Principal Secretary to the Government, Home Department, Civil Secretariat, J&K.
- 2. Principal Secretary to Government, Finance Department, Civil Secretariat, J&K.
- 3. Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor, J&K.
- 4. Chief Electoral Officer, J&K.
- 5. Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir/Jammu.
- 6. Inspector General of Police, Jammu/Kashmir.
- 7. Commissioner State Taxes, J&K.
- 8. Director Information, J&K for publication in all the leading newspapers of Jammu and Kashmir.
- 9. All District Election Officers/Deputy Commissioners.
- 10. All District Superintendents of Police, Jammu and Kashmir.
- 11. Deputy Excise Commissioner (Executive) Jammu/Kashmir for strict implementation.
- 12. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary, J&K for kind information of the Chief Secretary.
- 13. All concerned.
- 14. I/c Website, Excise Department.
- 15. Order file/concerned file.